2019 Asian Women’s Volleyball Championship match schedule

The 2019 Asian Women’s Volleyball Championship will be the twentieth edition of the competition, a biennial international volleyball tournament organised by the Asian Volleyball Confederation.

The 2019 tournament will be held in Seoul, South Korea, from 18 to 25 August 2019 and will feature 13 women’s volleyball teams from across Asia.

The top eight teams in this tournament will qualify for the AVC Women’s Volleyball Olympic Qualification Tournament in January 2020.

AVC Women’s Volleyball Championship teams

With South Korea automatically qualifying as hosts its allocated slot was assigned to Hong Kong. Whilst the Philippines qualified, but declined to enter as it prioritises preparation for the SEA Games that it is hosting later in the year – New Zealand take their place.

2019 AVC Women’s Volleyball match schedule

The 13 teams will compete over 8 days and will be assigned to 4 different pools initially.

All times are local to Seoul, Korea (UTC+9)

Preliminary Round

18 Aug @ 11:30Australia vs. Kazakhstan
18 Aug @ 14:00Iran vs South Korea
18 Aug @ 14:30Japan vs. India
18 Aug @ 16:30Thailand vs. Chinese Taipei
18 Aug @ 16:30China vs. Sri Lanka
19 Aug @ 14:00Japan vs. Kazakhstan
19 Aug @ 16:30India vs. Australia
19 Aug @ 16:30China vs. Indonesia
19 Aug @ 18:00South Korea vs. Hong Kong
19 Aug @ 19:00New Zealand vs. Chinese Taipei
20 Aug @ 14:00Japan vs. Australia
20 Aug @ 16:30Hong Kong vs. Iran
20 Aug @ 16:30Kazakhstan vs. India
20 Aug @ 19:00New Zealand vs. Thailand
20 Aug @ 19:00Indonesia vs. Sri Lanka

Second Round

22 Aug @ 11:30China vs. Kazakhstan
22 Aug @ 14:00Japan vs. Indonesia
22 Aug @ 14:00Hong Kong vs. New Zealand
22 Aug @ 16:30South Korea vs. Chinese Taipei
22 Aug @ 16:30Sri Lanka vs. India
22 Aug @ 19:00Thailand vs. Iran
23 Aug @ 11:30Iran vs. Chinese Taipei
23 Aug @ 14:00Kazakhstan vs. Indonesia
23 Aug @ 14:00Australia vs. Sri Lanka
23 Aug @ 16:30South Korea vs. Thailand
23 Aug @ 19:00Japan vs. China

Final Round

24 Aug @ 11:00Hong Kong vs. India
24 Aug @ 11:00Chinese Taipei vs. Indonesia
24 Aug @ 13:30Australia vs. New Zealand
24 Aug @ 13:30South Korea vs. Japan
24 Aug @ 16:00Kazakhstan vs. Iran
24 Aug @ 16:00China vs. Thailand
25 Aug @ 11:00Hong Kong vs. TBC
25 Aug @ 11:00Indonesia vs. TBC
25 Aug @ 13:30India vs. TBC
25 Aug @ 13:30Chinese Taipei vs. TBC
25 Aug @ 13:30TBC vs. TBC
25 Aug @ 16:00TBC vs. TBC

Become a volleyball star!

In 2020 we are focusing on telling amazing stories about volleyball teams, players and fans through video. That means we need your help! If you have an amazing volleyball story to tell or awesome videos to share then send them to us at video@volleyverse.com or message us on Facebook.