Philippine women’s national volleyball team – Asian Games 2018

Friday, 15 Jun 2018
Volleyverse - @volleyverse

The Philippine women’s national volleyball team will compete in the Asian Games in Indonesia in August 2018.

The Philippine women’s team have only played in 4 iterations of the games since 1962 and they will be facing the best volleyball players Asia has to offer including teams from China, Japan and Thailand.

The team wil be lead by head coach  Shaq Delos Santos, after the previous incumbent Ramil De Jesus stepped down due to a ‘scheduling conflict’.

Philippine women’s national volleyball team

The 14 player squad includes two reserve players having being selected from an initial squad of 20 players.

Aby Marano (c)

Majoy Baron

Cha Cruz

Kim Dy

Kim Fajardo

Dawn Macandili

Jia Morado

Mylene Paat

Mika Reyes

Jaja Santiago

Dindin Santiago-Manabat

Alyssa Valdez

Reserve players

Denden Lazaro

Maika Ortiz

The Philippine women’s volleyball team are unseeded and have been drawn in Pool A with Indonesia, Thailand, Japan & Hong Kong.